Pacific Air Forces honors Outstanding Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • By Staff Sgt. Nick Wilson
  • Pacific Air Forces

Pacific Air Forces Airmen were honored as PACAF's 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year in the Courtyard of Heroes at Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, Hawaii, June 11.

Gen. Kevin Schneider, PACAF commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Kathleen McCool, PACAF command chief, invited numbered air force commanders, wing commanders, command chiefs and spouses to congratulate PACAF’s 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year.

The ceremony provided the PACAF command team the opportunity to recognize and honor some of the command’s best and brightest Airmen in the nation’s priority area of responsibility.

The Airmen will now compete at the Air Force level for the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year. The annual competition recognizes the best Airmen who exemplify excellence in their job, off-duty education, and volunteerism within their communities.

The 2024 Pacific Air Forces Outstanding Airmen of the Year are:

Airman: Senior Airman Joshua T. Davis, 607th Air Operations Center target list manager, Osan Air Base, Republic of Korea

Noncommissioned Officer: Tech. Sgt. Christopher J. Massey, 535th Airlift Squadron flight chief, Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, Hawaii

Honor Guard Member: Senior Airman Christopher P. Gutierrez, 554th Rapid Engineer Deployable Heavy Operational Repair Squadron Engineer Squadron structural journeyman, Andersen Air Force Base, Guam

Honor Guard Program Manager of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Jesse Green, 647 Force Support Squadron, JBPH-H, HI

Senior Noncommissioned Officer:  Senior Master Sgt. Sarah E. Buckley, Headquarters Pacific Air Forces, A5I, International Affairs Division enlisted international affairs manager

First Sergeant: Master Sgt. Houston W. Clark, 374th Maintenance Squadron first sergeant, Yokota Air Base, Japan

Company Grade Officer:  Capt. Esther S. Kim, 374th Logistics Readiness Squadron flight commander, Yokota Air Base, Japan

Civilian Category I:  Mr. Tae Chin Kim, Detachment 1, PACAF Air Postal Squadron postal clerk, Incheon International Airport, Republic of Korea

Civilian Category II: Mr. David D. Dries, 35th Maintenance Group, Misawa Air Base, Japan

Civilian Category III: Mr. Darren K. Ohashi, Headquarters Pacific Air Forces, A4S Future Operations Branch chief of integrated defense, JBPH-H, HI